minispeedsite.blogg.se

My passport for mac 1tb use
My passport for mac 1tb use








my passport for mac 1tb use
  1. My passport for mac 1tb use windows 10#
  2. My passport for mac 1tb use portable#
  3. My passport for mac 1tb use software#

Because of that, the hard drive does not have any shock protection. The one thing you really have to be cautious of is the fact that this is a mechanical hard drive and not an SSD.

My passport for mac 1tb use portable#

It does a beautiful job of storing data and makes it really easy to keep a portable drive with me at all times. The My Passport Ultra USB-C is really an exceptional hard drive. Both models are formatted for Windows machines out of the box, but you can reformat using Paragon NTFS for Mac (included with the drive). The physical size of the hard drive hasn’t changed much model-to-model except that the corners are rounded on the 2018 model and it simply looks sleeker. The older version was only available with a USB 3.0 connection cable, which meant that users like me (with a USB-C MacBook computer) would have to use an adapter or dock in order to interface with the hard drive. The My Passport Ultra USB-C is an updated version of the My Passport Ultra (2017).

  • WD Discovery™ software* for WD Backup™, WD Security™ and WD Drive Utilities™.
  • USB-C version (blue) versus USB 3.0 version (white/gold) There are two color options - Blue/Black and Silver. It’s very easy to use and has a 3-year limited warranty. The My Passport Ultra USB-C is available in three sizes - 1TB, 2TB, and 4TB.

    My passport for mac 1tb use windows 10#

    Out of the box, the drive is Windows 10 ready, but it can be formatted to work with Mac computers, too.

    My passport for mac 1tb use software#

    This utility software can also help to manage your hard drive with WD Drive Utilities. Thanks to WD’s built-in software, WD Discovery, the drive also features social media and cloud storage import.

    my passport for mac 1tb use

    The hard drive can also be encrypted using 256-bit AES hardware encryption through WD Security. The hard drive can act as an automatic backup drive and features password protection as an option. The drive is USB-C ready (as previously mentioned) and compatible with USB 3.0 (with the use of a provided adapter). The case has been modified slightly from previous versions to include a metal cover. The My Passport Ultra USB-C edition has the same compact design as classic My Passport drives from WD with the addition of a USB-C port. I have a 2016 13-inch MacBook Pro, which only had USB-C ports on it so I was grateful to find that WD had a portable storage option for people in my situation - the My Passport Ultra USB-C edition. Now that I am working independently and I need storage solutions for my media backups, I immediately looked to Western Digital. In all the time we used WD hard drives, I don’t think we ever had a drive fail. A company I used to work for had to do daily backups and per project backups and we relied on Western Digital products to ensure that our data was secured. I’ve been a fan of Western Digital storage options for a very long time. A fantastic storage companion for MacBook users.










    My passport for mac 1tb use